Event

I won a prize on World Book Day

On Thursday, 2 March 2017 Write Story Books For Children held an hourly competition for world book day an I won one of them!

Each competition had a new question and another prize to be won.  You could enter on Facebook, Twitter and I think you could post on their blog too.

I decided to take part and entered them all (I think) on Twitter.  So, when I got told I had won… I wasn’t sure which one.  As they were all amazing prizes, I knew I wouldn’t be disappointed.

Yesterday, my delivery arrived and I received the Ultimate Collection of Percy Jackson.  I can’t wait to start reading!  My three year old pulled off the cellophane and asked me to read it to him but I doubt it would be suitable for him.  He begged for the books, so I promised when he is older he can have them but for now they are MINE.

I really enjoyed the competition and hope they do another in future.  The mother in me wished I’d won something for my little boy.  The writer in me wished to get a place on their course (I’ve done a course with them before and enjoyed it).

I’m not disappointed in the prize as I rarely treat myself to a new book and now I have five!  I feel so blessed and they sound like my cup of tea.

I love children’s fiction and keep thinking I should write reviews on all the books I’ve read with my son (picture books) and for myself (YA fiction).  So, watch this space… it could be coming soon.

If you’ve read Percy Jackson, let me know what you thought of it.  Everyone so far has been raving about it so I hope it lives up to the hype.

I am one very happy girl.

 

One thought on “I won a prize on World Book Day

Leave a Reply

